BEA is part of C.I.T Academies
01205 345 045

Local School Board

Effective Governance:

“Effective governance provides strategic direction and control to schools, academies and Multi-Academy Trusts (MATs).

It creates robust accountability, oversight and assurance for their educational and financial performance and is ambitious for all children and young people to achieve the very best outcomes.” 
DfE Governance Handbook 2019

Please click the buttons below to view the Trust’s Governance Structure and LSB Responsibilities:

C.I.T Governance StructureLSB ResponsibilitiesLGB Attendance

March 2021

In October 2020 The Trust Board of the Community Inclusive Trust (C.I.T) set up an Interim Leadership Board to oversee the transition of the John Fielding Special School to Boston Endeavour Academy over the period until Autumn 2021.

At the first meeting of the ILB on 17th November 2020, Daran Bland, C.I.T Director of Governance and Operations was appointed Chair. Other ILB members include:

Richard Gamman, Headteacher
Aaron Bloodworth-Flatt, Assistant Head
Claire Buffham, C.I.T Director of SEND Education
Kim Adele-Platts, Trust Board Member

Clerk to the Governors is Jo Ingle

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at BEA, please get in touch: